Faculty affiliated with Global Studies have research or courses relevant to the Curriculum and regularly serve as second readers on thesis committees or offer courses that appeal to majors.

College of Arts & Sciences
African, African American, and Diaspora Studies
Alphonse Mutima smutima@email.unc.edu
American Studies
Rachel Willis Rachel.Willis@unc.edu
Anthropology
Paul W. Leslie pwleslie@unc.edu
Peter Redfield redfield@unc.edu
Margaret Wiener mjwiener@unc.edu
Art
Carol Magee cmagee@email.unc.edu
Dorothy H. Verkerk dverkerk@email.unc.edu
Asian Studies
Ji-Yeon O. Jo joj@email.unc.edu
Yaron Shemer yshemer@email.unc.edu
Nadia Yaqub yaqub@email.unc.edu
Classics
Bob Babcock rbabcock@email.unc.edu
Donald C. Haggis dchaggis@email.unc.edu
Communication Studies
Bill Balthrop vwb@email.unc.edu
Carole Blair cblair1@email.unc.edu
Della Pollock pollock@email.unc.edu
Economics
Patrick Conway patrick_conway@unc.edu
Geetha Vaidyanathan geethav@email.unc.edu
English and Comparative Literature
Diane R. Leonard sesame@email.unc.edu
Geography
Christian Lentz cclentz@email.unc.edu
Sara Smith shsmith1@email.unc.edu
Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures
Radislav Lapushin lapushin@email.unc.edu
History
Karen Hagemann hagemann@unc.edu
Wayne E. Lee wlee@unc.edu
Lisa A. Lindsay lalindsa@email.unc.edu
Louise McReynolds louisem@email.unc.edu
Louis A. Pérez perez@email.unc.edu
Sarah D. Shields sshields@email.unc.edu
Donald J. Raleigh djr@email.unc.edu
Donald M. Reid dreid1@email.unc.edu
Eren Tasar etasar@email.unc.edu
Katherine Turk kturk@email.unc.edu
Linguistics
Paul Roberge ptr@email.unc.edu
Music
Terry Rhodes rhodes@email.unc.edu
Political Science
Mark J. C. Crescenzi crescenzi@unc.edu
Stephen E. Gent gent@unc.edu
Jonathan Hartlyn hartlyn@unc.edu
Evelyne Huber ehuber@email.unc.edu
Robert M. Jenkins rjenkins@unc.edu
Cecilia Martinez-Gallardo cmg@email.unc.edu
Layna Mosley mosley@unc.edu
Lars Schoultz schoultz@email.unc.edu
Public Policy
Pam Jagger pjagger@unc.edu
Ashu Handa shanda@email.unc.edu
Benjamin Mason Meier meierb@email.unc.edu
Doug MacKay dmackay@email.unc.edu
Religious Studies
Barbara Ambros bambros@email.unc.edu
Jodi Magness magness@email.unc.edu
Romance Studies
Irene Gómez-Castellano igc@email.unc.edu
Carmen Hsu carmen.hsu@unc.edu
Alicia Rivero arivero@email.unc.edu
Richard Vernon rmvernon@email.unc.edu
Sociology
Howard E. Aldrich howard_aldrich@unc.edu
Barbara Entwisle entwisle@unc.edu
Guang Guo guang_guo@unc.edu
Charles Kurzman kurzman@unc.edu
François Nielsen francois_nielsen@unc.edu
Statistics & Operations Research
Amarjit Budhiraja budhiraj@email.unc.edu
Gillings School of Public Health
Margaret Bentley pbentley@unc.edu
Dina C. Castro
Bruce Fried bruce_fried@unc.edu
Shoou-Yih Lee sylee@email.unc.edu
Kenan Flagler Business School
Mustafa N. Gültekin Gultekin@unc.edu
Douglas A. Elvers elvers@unc.edu
Mark H. Lang Mark_Lang@unc.edu
Christian Lundblad lundblac@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Douglas A. Shackelford dean@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
School of Education
Suzanne Gulledge sgulledg@email.unc.edu
Xue Lan Rong xrong@email.unc.edu
School of Information and Library Science
Ron Bergquist bergr@email.unc.edu
Barbara B. Moran bmoran@email.unc.edu
School of Law
Tom A. Kelley, III takelley@email.unc.edu
School of Medicine
Epidemiology
Annelies Van Rie vanrie@email.unc.edu
Jennifer Smith jsssmith@email.unc.edu
Andrés Villaveces avillav@unc.edu
Global Health
Mamie Sackey Harris msharris@med.unc.edu
Infectious Diseases
Adaora Adimora adimora@med.unc.edu
Social Medicine
Krista Perreira kristaperreira@unc.edu