College of Arts & Sciences

 

African, African American, and Diaspora Studies

 
Alphonse Mutima smutima@email.unc.edu  
Bereket Selassie bselassi@email.unc.edu  

American Studies

 
 
Rachel Willis Rachel.Willis@unc.edu  

Anthropology

 
 
Paul W. Leslie pwleslie@unc.edu  
Peter Redfield redfield@unc.edu  
Margaret Wiener mjwiener@unc.edu  

Art

 
 
Carol Magee cmagee@email.unc.edu  
Dorothy H. Verkerk dverkerk@email.unc.edu  

Asian Studies

 
 
Ji-Yeon O. Jo joj@email.unc.edu  
Yaron Shemer yshemer@email.unc.edu  
Nadia Yaqub yaqub@email.unc.edu  

Astronomy

 
 
Bruce Carney bruce@unc.edu  

Classics

 
 
Bob Babcock rbabcock@email.unc.edu  
Donald C. Haggis dchaggis@email.unc.edu  

Communication Studies

 
 
Bill Balthrop vwb@email.unc.edu  
Carole Blair cblair1@email.unc.edu  
Della Pollock pollock@email.unc.edu  

Economics

 
 
John S. Akin john_akin@unc.edu  
Patrick Conway patrick_conway@unc.edu  
Geetha Vaidyanathan geethav@email.unc.edu  

English and Comparative Literature

 
 
Inger Brodey brodey@email.unc.edu  
Diane R. Leonard sesame@email.unc.edu  

Geography

 
 
Stephen Birdsall birdsall@email.unc.edu  
Sara Smith shsmith1@email.unc.edu  

Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures

 
 
Jonathan Hess JMHESS@email.unc.edu  
Radislav Lapushin lapushin@email.unc.edu  

History

 
 
John C. Chasteen chasteen@email.unc.edu  
Karen Hagemann hagemann@unc.edu  
Wayne E. Lee wlee@unc.edu  
Lisa A. Lindsay lalindsa@email.unc.edu  
Louise McReynolds louisem@email.unc.edu
Louis A. Pérez perez@email.unc.edu  
Sarah D. Shields sshields@email.unc.edu  
Donald J. Raleigh djr@email.unc.edu  
Donald M. Reid dreid1@email.unc.edu  
Eren Tasar etasar@email.unc.edu  
Katherine Turk kturk@email.unc.edu  

Journalism

 
 
Richard Cole richard_cole@unc.edu  
Lucila Vargas lcvargas@email.unc.edu  

Linguistics

 
 
Randall Hendrick hendrick@unc.edu  
Paul Roberge ptr@email.unc.edu  

Music

 
 
Terry Rhodes rhodes@email.unc.edu  

Political Science

 
 
Xi Chen xichen48@email.unc.edu  
Mark J. C. Crescenzi crescenzi@unc.edu  
Stephen E. Gent gent@unc.edu  
Jonathan Hartlyn hartlyn@unc.edu  
Evelyne Huber ehuber@email.unc.edu  
Robert M. Jenkins rjenkins@unc.edu  
Cecilia Martinez-Gallardo cmg@email.unc.edu  
Layna Mosley mosley@unc.edu  
Thomas Oatley toatley@email.unc.edu  
Lars Schoultz schoultz@email.unc.edu  

Public Policy

 
 
Pam Jagger
pjagger@unc.edu  
Ashu Handa shanda@email.unc.edu  
Benjamin Mason Meier meierb@email.unc.edu  
Doug MacKay
dmackay@email.unc.edu  

Religious Studies

 
 
Barbara Ambros bambros@email.unc.edu  
Jodi Magness magness@email.unc.edu  

Romance Studies

 
 
Irene Gómez-Castellano igc@email.unc.edu  
Carmen Hsu carmen.hsu@unc.edu  
Federico Luisetti luisetti@email.unc.edu  
Ennio I. Rao erao@email.unc.edu  
Monica P. Rector rector@email.unc.edu  
Alicia Rivero arivero@email.unc.edu  
Richard Vernon rmvernon@email.unc.edu  

Sociology

 
 
Howard E. Aldrich howard_aldrich@unc.edu  
Barbara Entwisle entwisle@unc.edu  
Guang Guo guang_guo@unc.edu  
Charles Kurzman kurzman@unc.edu  
François Nielsen francois_nielsen@unc.edu  

Statistics & Operations Research

 
 
Amarjit Budhiraja budhiraj@email.unc.edu  
     

Gillings School of Public Health

 
 
Margaret Bentley pbentley@unc.edu  
Dina C. Castro    
Bruce Fried bruce_fried@unc.edu  
Shoou-Yih Lee sylee@email.unc.edu  
     

Kenan Flagler Business School

 
 
Mustafa N. Gültekin Gultekin@unc.edu  
Douglas A. Elvers elvers@unc.edu  
Mark H. Lang Mark_Lang@unc.edu  
Christian Lundblad lundblac@kenan-flagler.unc.edu  
Benson Rosen Ben_Rosen@unc.edu  
Douglas A. Shackelford dean@kenan-flagler.unc.edu  
     

School of Education

 
 
Suzanne Gulledge sgulledg@email.unc.edu  
Xue Lan Rong xrong@email.unc.edu  
     

School of Information and Library Science

 
 
Ron Bergquist bergr@email.unc.edu  
Barbara B. Moran bmoran@email.unc.edu  
     

School of Law

 
 
Michael L. Corrado mlcorrad@email.unc.edu  
Tom A. Kelley, III takelley@email.unc.edu  
     

School of Medicine

 
 

Epidemiology

   
 
Annelies Van Rie vanrie@email.unc.edu  
Jennifer Smith jsssmith@email.unc.edu  
Andrés Villaveces avillav@unc.edu  

Global Health

 
 
Mamie Sackey Harris msharris@med.unc.edu  

Infectious Diseases

 
 
Adaora Adimora adimora@med.unc.edu  

Social Medicine

Krista Perreira                           kristaperreira@unc.edu